MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Christian Vázquez
AVG HR RBI
.200 3 8
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 209
Position: CBorn: 8/21/1990 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Red Sox (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 1-0. Vazquez added a stolen base. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Christian Vazquez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. Vazquez scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bos 55 175 15 42 9 0 1 20 19 33 0 0 .240 .308 .309
2016 Bos 57 172 21 39 9 1 1 12 10 39 0 0 .227 .277 .308
2017 Bos 99 324 43 94 18 2 5 32 17 64 7 2 .290 .330 .404
2018 Bos 80 251 24 52 10 0 3 16 13 41 4 1 .207 .257 .283
2019 Bos 14 45 7 9 3 0 3 8 2 9 1 1 .200 .234 .467
Career 305 967 110 236 49 3 13 88 61 186 12 4 .244 .294 .341

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos Total 2 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 2 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
2018 Bos Total 12 37 4 8 1 0 1 2 1 8 0 0 .216 .237 .324
    LDS 3 9 2 3 0 0 1 2 1 2 0 0 .333 .400 .667
    LCS 5 13 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .154 .154 .231
    WS 4 15 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 14 43 5 10 1 0 1 2 3 10 0 0 .233 .283 .326


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties