MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Chasen Shreve
ERA S K
3.77 0 58
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 7/12/1990 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6 on Thursday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Chasen Shreve improved to 4-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-3 on Wednesday. Shreve struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed three runs on one hit and four walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Saturday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Chasen Shreve walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 11-5 on Friday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed two runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Wednesday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Monday. Shreve struck out three, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits without recording an out as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Saturday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Chasen Shreve walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 7-5 on Thursday. Shreve struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Thursday. Shreve struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Thursday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 30 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Chasen Shreve walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Sunday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Chasen Shreve improved to 3-1, allowing two hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Friday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 5 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Chasen Shreve walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Wednesday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Tuesday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-3 on Wednesday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Monday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Chasen Shreve improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Friday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Friday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Chasen Shreve fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:18 AM PT8:18 AM MT9:18 AM CT10:18 AM ET10:18 ET14:18 GMT22:18 7:18 AM MST9:18 AM EST9:48 AM VEN18:18 UAE9:18 AM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Chasen Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Friday. Shreve struck out two, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Chasen Shreve walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Monday. Shreve struck out three, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Tuesday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Chasen Shreve allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Friday. Shreve did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:59 AM PT7:59 AM MT8:59 AM CT9:59 AM ET9:59 ET13:59 GMT21:59 6:59 AM MST8:59 AM EST9:29 AM VEN17:59 UAE8:59 AM CT-Shreve did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 10-7 on Sunday in the nightcap.
Analysis: Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Chasen Shreve improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Shreve struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Chasen Shreve walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Shreve struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 12.1 10 1 1 0 3 0 15 1.05 0.73
2015 NYY 6 2 0 - 1 59 0 0 58.1 49 21 20 10 33 2 64 1.41 3.09
2016 NYY 2 1 1 - 1 37 0 0 33.0 29 19 19 8 13 0 33 1.27 5.18
2017 NYY 4 1 0 - 1 44 0 0 45.1 35 20 19 8 25 3 58 1.32 3.77
Career 12 4 1 - 3 155 0 0 149.0 123 61 59 26 74 5 170 1.32 3.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 155 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 418 95 90 92.6 49.12
Slider 75 87 81 84.2 8.81
Split-Finger 358 88 80 83.4 42.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Sports Daily logo