MLB Baseball

#3
Michael A. Taylor
AVG HR RBI
.205 5 15
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: CFBorn: 3/26/1991 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 20 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 15-0. He's now batting .205 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 18 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 2 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 14-3. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 16 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .208 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 12 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .211 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .217 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 10 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. Taylor scored once. He's now batting .212 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 7 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 10-4. He's now batting .190 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 10-9. He's now batting .208 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .184 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 3 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .196 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Boston Red Sox 10-2. Taylor scored twice. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 9-3. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .171 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 15-3. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 11-6. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 2 with a double Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 16-4. Taylor scored once. He's now batting .158 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 11-0. He's now batting .133 with two home runs this season.
July 30 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
July 27 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Yankees 9-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was 17 39 5 8 3 0 1 5 3 17 0 2 .205 .279 .359
2015 Was 138 472 49 108 15 2 14 63 35 158 16 3 .229 .282 .358
2016 Was 76 221 28 51 11 0 7 16 14 77 14 3 .231 .278 .376
2017 Was 118 399 55 108 23 3 19 53 29 137 17 7 .271 .320 .486
2018 Was 134 353 46 80 22 3 6 28 29 116 24 6 .227 .287 .357
2019 Was 53 88 10 22 7 0 1 3 7 34 6 0 .250 .305 .364
2020 Was 33 78 9 16 5 0 5 15 4 22 0 0 .205 .253 .462
Career 569 1650 202 393 86 8 53 183 121 561 77 21 .238 .292 .396

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was Total 6 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was Total 10 30 6 10 0 0 4 16 6 8 0 0 .333 .444 .733
    LDS 5 15 3 5 0 0 2 8 3 4 0 0 .333 .444 .733
2019 Was Total 16 42 8 14 0 0 4 4 2 14 0 0 .333 .391 .619
    WC 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LDS 4 12 1 4 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .333 .385 .333
    LCS 2 8 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .625
    WS 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 4.000
Career 16 38 7 12 0 0 4 10 4 13 0 0 .316 .395 .632


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.