MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Erik Goeddel
AVG HR RBI
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: PBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Aug. 17 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-The Dodgers put Goeddel on the 10-day disabled list Friday with right elbow inflammation.
Analysis: Goeddel made just one appearance after he was activated from the DL on Monday.
Aug. 16 11:20 PM PT12:20 AM MT1:20 AM CT2:20 AM ET2:20 ET6:20 GMT14:20 11:20 PM MST1:20 AM EST12:20 AM CST1:50 AM VEN10:20 UAE1:20 AM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-The Dodgers have placed Goeddel on the 10-day disabled list with right lat inflammation.
Analysis: The move opens up a roster spot for recently acquired reliever John Axford. Goeddel has pitched well for the Dodgers since being claimed off waivers from Seattle on May 18, but he may not have a prominent role in what's become a deeper L.A. bullpen when he returns.
Aug. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 21-5 on Thursday. Goeddel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Sunday. Goeddel struck out two, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Saturday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 25 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Tuesday. Goeddel struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 14 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Erik Goeddel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Friday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 10 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Monday. Goeddel struck out two, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Erik Goeddel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Saturday. Goeddel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Tuesday. Goeddel struck out three, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-5 on Thursday. Goeddel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Erik Goeddel walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Tuesday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Erik Goeddel blew his second save, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Erik Goeddel blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Sunday. Goeddel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.42 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 14 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Wednesday. Goeddel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.45 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Sunday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.47 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Thursday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.51 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Erik Goeddel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-9 on Wednesday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Sunday. Goeddel struck out three, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-8 on Friday. Goeddel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Erik Goeddel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Tuesday. Goeddel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Saturday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Tuesday. Goeddel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Sunday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Erik Goeddel improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Saturday. Goeddel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST12:39 AM CST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Erik Goeddel improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and three walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Tuesday. Goeddel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Goeddel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Erik Goeddel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Wednesday. Goeddel struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Erik Goeddel improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-8 on Saturday. Goeddel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Erik Goeddel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Friday. Goeddel struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 3 2 2 0 4 1 6 1.05 2.70
2015 NYM 1 1 0 - 0 35 0 0 33.1 24 9 9 1 9 2 34 0.99 2.43
2016 NYM 2 2 0 - 1 36 0 0 35.2 33 20 18 5 14 1 36 1.32 4.54
2017 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 33 0 0 29.0 28 17 17 8 11 0 33 1.34 5.28
2018 Sea 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.1 4 1 1 0 5 1 9 1.23 1.23
2018 LAD 1 0 0 - 2 26 0 0 29.1 22 11 11 4 15 2 35 1.26 3.38
2018 Tot 3 0 0 - 2 31 0 0 36.2 26 12 12 4 20 3 44 1.25 2.95
Career 6 4 0 - 3 141 0 0 141.1 114 60 58 18 58 7 153 1.22 3.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 141 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 0
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 0 -
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 0 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 324 94 90 92.2 50.47
Curveball 108 79 74 77 16.82
Split-Finger 210 88 83 85.2 32.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties