MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Yimi García
ERA S K
6.17 0 12
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 8/18/1990 Birthplace: Moca, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Yimi Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:18 AM PT2:18 AM MT3:18 AM CT4:18 AM ET4:18 ET8:18 GMT16:18 1:18 AM MST3:18 AM EST2:18 AM CST3:48 AM VEN12:18 UAE2:18 AM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-5 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 6 2 2 2 1 0 9 0.70 1.80
2015 LAD 3 5 1 - 6 59 1 0 56.2 44 23 21 8 10 1 68 0.95 3.34
2016 LAD 0 0 0 - 2 9 0 0 8.1 9 3 3 0 1 0 4 1.20 3.24
2018 LAD 1 2 0 - 1 25 0 0 22.1 29 18 14 7 4 1 19 1.48 5.64
2019 LAD 0 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 11.2 8 9 8 3 6 1 12 1.20 6.17
Career 4 8 1 - 9 114 1 0 109.0 96 55 48 20 22 3 112 1.08 3.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 114 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 110 97 91 94.4 50.93
Slider 88 89 81 84.1 40.74
Changeup 18 90 85 88.1 8.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties