MLB Baseball

#93
Yimi García
ERA S K
0.73 1 16
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 8/18/1990 Birthplace: Moca, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Yimi Garcia improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 14-3 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Yimi Garcia improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Yimi Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-7 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 6 2 2 2 1 0 9 0.70 1.80
2015 LAD 3 5 1 - 6 59 1 0 56.2 44 23 21 8 10 1 68 0.95 3.34
2016 LAD 0 0 0 - 2 9 0 0 8.1 9 3 3 0 1 0 4 1.20 3.24
2018 LAD 1 2 0 - 1 25 0 0 22.1 29 18 14 7 4 1 19 1.48 5.64
2019 LAD 1 4 0 - 3 64 0 0 62.1 40 28 25 15 14 2 66 0.87 3.61
2020 Mia 3 0 1 - 1 11 0 0 12.1 8 1 1 0 4 0 16 0.97 0.73
Career 8 11 2 - 13 176 1 0 172.0 136 75 66 32 34 4 182 0.99 3.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 64 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 176 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 105 97 92 94.6 51.22
Slider 23 85 79 82.3 11.22
Changeup 21 90 86 87.9 10.24
Cut Fastball 56 90 84 88.1 27.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.