MLB Baseball

#72
Nick Tropeano
ERA W-L K
1.35 1-0 18
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 8/27/1990 Birthplace: West Islip, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Astros (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Nick Tropeano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Monday. Tropeano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Nick Tropeano allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-0 on Sunday. Tropeano struck out six, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Nick Tropeano allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Wednesday. Tropeano struck out five, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Nick Tropeano allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Wednesday. Tropeano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Nick Tropeano improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Sunday. Tropeano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Nick Tropeano allowed three hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Tuesday. Tropeano struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Hou 1 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.2 19 12 11 0 9 1 13 1.29 4.57
2015 LAA 3 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 37.2 40 18 16 2 10 0 38 1.33 3.82
2016 LAA 3 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 68.1 70 27 27 14 31 1 68 1.48 3.56
2018 LAA 5 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 76.0 68 41 40 16 31 2 64 1.30 4.74
2019 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 13.2 18 15 15 6 6 0 10 1.76 9.88
2020 Pit 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 14.2 13 2 2 1 4 0 19 1.16 1.23
Career 13 14 0 - 0 48 39 0 232.0 228 115 111 39 91 4 212 1.38 4.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Hou 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2016 LAA 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 48 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 69 92 90 91 30.67
Curveball 67 81 75 78.5 29.78
Changeup 31 83 79 81.1 13.78
Split-Finger 58 83 79 81 25.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.