MLB Baseball

#15
Sean Newcomb
ERA W-L K
2.34 3-1 37
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1993 Birthplace: Brockton, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2014)


Latest News
July 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 13-4 on Thursday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Sunday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Sean Newcomb improved to 3-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-2 on Wednesday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Sean Newcomb fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 8-5 on Sunday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Sean Newcomb improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 27 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Wednesday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Newcomb (concussion) was activated Tuesday after being hit in the back of the head by a line drive against the Phillies on June 15.
Analysis: Newcomb reportedly had no concussion symptoms a day after the scary incident, but the Braves will give him some time off just to be sure. With Dallas Keuchel set to join Atlanta's rotation, Newcomb will likely work in relief.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Sean Newcomb improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 4.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-7 on Monday. Newcomb struck out six, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Thursday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Sean Newcomb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5 on Tuesday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 14-4 on Wednesday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Friday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Thursday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Sean Newcomb recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Monday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2 on Thursday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Sunday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Friday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 11-7 on Saturday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed six hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Monday. Newcomb struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 4 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 100.0 100 51 48 10 57 6 108 1.57 4.32
2018 Atl 12 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 164.0 137 74 71 18 81 1 160 1.33 3.90
2019 Atl 3 1 1 - 1 29 4 0 44.1 44 14 11 3 15 0 39 1.33 2.23
Career 19 19 1 - 1 79 53 0 308.1 281 139 130 31 153 7 307 1.41 3.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 19 27 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .037 .103 .037
2018 Atl 31 45 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 32 0 0 .044 .065 .067
2019 Atl 29 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 79 79 4 3 1 0 0 1 3 55 0 0 .038 .073 .051

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.93
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.93
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl Total 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 1.000
    LDS 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 515 97 89 93.9 67.14
Curveball 130 81 74 78.4 16.95
Slider 47 83 79 80.8 6.13
Changeup 75 90 85 87.3 9.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.