MLB Baseball

#7
Tim Anderson
AVG HR RBI
.366 10 21
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: SSBorn: 6/23/1993 Birthplace: Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 19 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He's now batting .366 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 17 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .365 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1. He's now batting .373 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 6-2. Anderson scored twice. He's now batting .377 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .369 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .362 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 4 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 14-0. Anderson scored twice. He's now batting .358 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .343 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. He's now batting .350 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .353 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 6 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 8-2. Anderson added a stolen base. He's now batting .351 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-3. Anderson scored twice. He's now batting .360 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Anderson scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .352 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 3 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 11-6. Anderson scored twice. He's now batting .347 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .333 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .345 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 8-5. He's now batting .330 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .343 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 4 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .361 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .337 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .345 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He's now batting .349 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 23 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .350 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 22 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Chicago Cubs 7-4. He's now batting .368 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Chicago Cubs 10-1. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .366 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 9-0. Anderson scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .379 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Anderson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .371 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 10-4. Anderson scored three times. He's now batting .379 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He's now batting .340 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 16 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. Anderson scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .357 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 4 for 5 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 7-5. Anderson scored three times. He's now batting .385 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 8-4. Anderson scored twice. He's now batting .324 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Anderson (strained right groin) has been activated from the injured list and will start Tuesday against the Tigers.
Analysis: Anderson had been off to a hot start in his first seven games, gathering four doubles and a home run while hitting .333.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 29 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 4-0. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
July 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
July 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. Anderson scored three times. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 10-3. Anderson scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Tim Anderson went 2 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 10-5. Anderson scored twice. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 CWS 99 410 57 116 22 6 9 30 13 117 10 2 .283 .306 .432
2017 CWS 146 587 72 151 26 4 17 56 13 162 15 1 .257 .276 .402
2018 CWS 153 567 77 136 28 3 20 64 30 149 26 8 .240 .281 .406
2019 CWS 123 498 81 167 32 0 18 56 15 109 17 5 .335 .357 .508
2020 CWS 41 175 43 64 11 1 10 21 9 36 5 2 .366 .401 .611
Career 562 2237 330 634 119 14 74 227 80 573 73 18 .283 .311 .448


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.