MLB Baseball

#35
Matt Andriese
ERA S K
5.48 1 48
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 8/28/1989 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
July 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. Andriese struck out two, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Matt Andriese walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Wednesday. Andriese struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed five runs on three hits and two walks without recording an out as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-4 on Sunday. Andriese did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Matt Andriese did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Friday. Andriese did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Tuesday. Andriese did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Matt Andriese improved to 4-4, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Andriese struck out one, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Friday. Andriese struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Andriese struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Andriese struck out one, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-8 on Monday. Andriese did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Saturday. Andriese struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Wednesday. Andriese did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Matt Andriese did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Monday. Andriese struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Matt Andriese fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Andriese struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-10 on Thursday. Andriese struck out one, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Matt Andriese fell to 3-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Monday. Andriese did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Sunday. Andriese struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Matt Andriese did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 18-2 on Friday. Andriese struck out one, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Matt Andriese did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Andriese struck out one, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Matt Andriese allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Saturday. Andriese struck out four, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 14 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Matt Andriese did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3 on Monday. Andriese struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Matt Andriese walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Friday. Andriese did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Matt Andriese did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Andriese struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Tuesday. Andriese struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-2 on Saturday. Andriese struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Matt Andriese fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Andriese struck out three, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Matt Andriese recorded his first save, allowing no runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Friday. Andriese struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Matt Andriese improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4 on Monday. Andriese struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Thursday. Andriese struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Matt Andriese walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Wednesday. Andriese struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Matt Andriese fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Andriese struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matt Andriese allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Wednesday. Andriese did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Matt Andriese improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Andriese struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Matt Andriese allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Wednesday. Andriese struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:18 AM PT2:18 AM MT3:18 AM CT4:18 AM ET4:18 ET8:18 GMT16:18 1:18 AM MST3:18 AM EST2:18 AM CST3:48 AM VEN12:18 UAE2:18 AM CT-Matt Andriese improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and four walks over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Andriese did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 TB 3 5 2 - 2 25 8 0 65.2 69 32 30 8 18 1 49 1.32 4.11
2016 TB 8 8 1 - 1 29 19 1 127.2 131 64 62 17 25 1 109 1.22 4.37
2017 TB 5 5 1 - 1 18 17 0 86.0 90 48 43 16 28 1 76 1.37 4.50
2018 TB 3 4 0 - 0 27 4 0 59.2 55 32 27 7 18 3 59 1.22 4.07
2018 Ari 0 3 0 - 0 14 1 0 19.0 29 19 19 8 7 2 19 1.89 9.00
2018 Tot 3 7 0 - 0 41 5 0 78.2 84 51 46 15 25 5 78 1.39 5.26
2019 Ari 4 4 1 - 2 35 0 0 44.1 45 27 27 6 20 3 48 1.47 5.48
Career 23 29 5 - 6 148 49 1 402.1 419 222 208 62 116 11 360 1.33 4.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 TB 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Ari 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 41 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Ari 35 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 148 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 369 95 88 92.3 47.55
Curveball 81 83 78 80.6 10.44
Slider 8 85 82 84 1.03
Changeup 318 88 83 85.8 40.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.