MLB Baseball

#67
Josh Smith
ERA W-L K
6.08 0-2 12
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 212
Position: SPBorn: 8/7/1987 Birthplace: Margate, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Reds (2010)


Latest News
June 14 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-2 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Josh Smith recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Josh Smith fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Josh Smith fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Monday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Josh Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 0 4 0 - 0 9 7 0 32.2 42 27 25 5 21 3 30 1.93 6.89
2016 Cin 3 3 0 - 0 32 2 0 59.2 57 32 31 11 26 1 48 1.39 4.68
2017 Oak 2 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 35.0 35 20 19 3 15 1 25 1.43 4.89
2019 Bos 0 2 1 - 1 7 2 0 13.1 18 9 9 2 4 1 12 1.65 6.08
Career 5 10 1 - 1 74 11 0 140.2 152 88 84 21 66 6 115 1.55 5.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 10 9 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 4 0 0 .222 .222 .444
2016 Cin 33 11 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .273
Career 76 20 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 8 0 0 .200 .200 .350


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 117 94 89 91.4 43.66
Curveball 61 80 74 77.5 22.76
Slider 10 86 81 83.7 3.73
Changeup 20 84 78 81 7.46
Cut Fastball 60 90 84 87.1 22.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.