MLB Baseball

#58
Josh A. Smith
ERA W-L K
6.84 1-1 18
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 8/7/1987 Birthplace: Margate, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Reds (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 23 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Josh A. Smith fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on five hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Josh A. Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed four runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 29-9 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Josh A. Smith improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Josh A. Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-4 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Josh A. Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-2 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Josh A. Smith recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 14-11 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Josh A. Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 0 4 0 - 0 9 7 0 32.2 42 27 25 5 21 3 30 1.93 6.89
2016 Cin 3 3 0 - 0 32 2 0 59.2 57 32 31 11 26 1 48 1.39 4.68
2017 Oak 2 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 35.0 35 20 19 3 15 1 25 1.43 4.89
2019 Bos 0 3 1 - 2 18 2 0 31.0 36 22 20 10 8 1 29 1.42 5.81
2020 Mia 1 1 1 - 1 16 1 0 26.1 33 21 20 3 11 2 18 1.67 6.84
Career 6 12 2 - 3 101 12 0 184.2 203 122 115 32 81 8 150 1.54 5.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 10 9 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 4 0 0 .222 .222 .444
2016 Cin 33 11 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .273
Career 103 20 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 8 0 0 .200 .200 .350


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 150 92 86 90.3 35.21
Curveball 120 81 74 77.7 28.17
Changeup 11 86 81 82.8 2.58
Cut Fastball 145 89 83 86.6 34.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.