MLB Baseball

#21
Michael Lorenzen
ERA S K
10.38 0 8
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1992 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 13 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Thursday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed three runs on one hit and three walks without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Sunday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Lorenzen struck out two, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Lorenzen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Michael Lorenzen blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Lorenzen struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 4 9 0 - 0 27 21 0 113.1 131 70 68 18 57 6 83 1.66 5.40
2016 Cin 2 1 0 - 2 35 0 0 50.0 41 16 16 5 13 0 48 1.08 2.88
2017 Cin 8 4 2 - 7 70 0 0 83.0 78 43 41 9 34 5 80 1.35 4.45
2018 Cin 4 2 1 - 2 45 3 0 81.0 78 32 28 6 34 2 54 1.38 3.11
2019 Cin 1 4 7 - 11 73 0 0 83.1 68 29 27 9 28 1 85 1.15 2.92
2020 Cin 0 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 8.2 10 10 10 3 5 0 8 1.73 10.38
Career 19 21 10 - 23 258 24 0 419.1 406 200 190 50 171 14 358 1.38 4.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 33 36 4 9 0 1 0 4 0 13 0 0 .250 .270 .306
2016 Cin 36 5 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .800
2017 Cin 73 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .417
2018 Cin 55 31 5 9 1 0 4 10 2 9 0 0 .290 .333 .710
2019 Cin 105 48 6 10 2 0 1 6 5 17 5 2 .208 .283 .313
Career 311 132 17 31 3 1 7 24 7 46 5 2 .235 .279 .432


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 74 101 95 97.3 46.25
Curveball 13 86 82 82.9 8.13
Slider 20 88 83 85.5 12.5
Changeup 20 91 86 87.9 12.5
Cut Fastball 33 96 90 93.2 20.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.