MLB Baseball

#21
Vince Velasquez
ERA W-L K
4.91 7-8 130
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 203
Position: SPBorn: 6/7/1992 Birthplace: Montclair, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed four runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Friday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 7-8, allowing four runs - one earned - on five hits in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 7-7, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 10-7 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 6-7, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed seven runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 19-11 on Friday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 5-7, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Friday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 4-7, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 4-6, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Monday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 3-6, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 3-5, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-8 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Friday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Friday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 22 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on one hit in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on four hits in 2.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-1 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-8 on Friday. Velasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Wednesday. Velasquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Vince Velasquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Vince Velasquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Sunday. Velasquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Sunday. Velasquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Friday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 12 12:05 AM PT1:05 AM MT2:05 AM CT3:05 AM ET3:05 ET7:05 GMT15:05 12:05 AM MST2:05 AM EST1:05 AM CST2:35 AM VEN11:05 UAE2:05 AM CT-Velasquez (right forearm strain) has been activated from the injured list but will work out of the bullpen.
Analysis: Velasquez pitched well early on but really struggled in his final two starts prior to hitting the IL, allowing eight runs and eight walks over 7 2/3 innings in those outings. Nick Pivetta will take his rotation spot, at least for now.
May 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on four hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Monday. Velasquez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-0 on Wednesday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Friday. Velasquez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Monday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Vince Velasquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.