MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Brian Johnson
ERA W-L K
3.81 1-3 47
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 12/7/1990 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
July 21 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST6:40 PM CST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Brian Johnson fell to 1-3, allowing two runs - zero earned - on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Saturday. Johnson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Johnson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Thursday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed four hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 14-10 on Friday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Wednesday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Brian Johnson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Monday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one run on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Thursday. Johnson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed two runs on two hits without recording an out as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Wednesday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Sunday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed four hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Thursday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Brian Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brian Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brian Johnson fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Friday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brian Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-6 on Wednesday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brian Johnson fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Monday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed five runs on seven hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-6 on Saturday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-1 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Wednesday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 14-1 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brian Johnson improved to 1-0, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Monday. Johnson struck out five, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 3 4 4 0 4 0 3 1.62 8.31
2017 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 1 27.0 32 13 13 5 8 1 21 1.48 4.33
2018 Bos 1 3 0 - 0 26 5 0 54.1 60 25 23 6 17 0 47 1.42 3.81
Career 3 4 0 - 0 32 11 1 85.2 95 42 40 11 29 1 71 1.45 4.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bos 26 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 32 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 487 92 85 88.6 53.34
Curveball 239 78 72 75.2 26.18
Slider 175 83 75 78.6 19.17
Changeup 12 85 78 81.7 1.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties