MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Brian Johnson
ERA W-L K
4.17 4-5 87
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 12/7/1990 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Brian Johnson fell to 4-5, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 11-6 on Friday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Brian Johnson walked four and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Saturday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 8-0 on Friday. Johnson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Brian Johnson fell to 4-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Sunday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Wednesday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Brian Johnson improved to 4-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Friday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Brian Johnson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Sunday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Brian Johnson improved to 3-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Wednesday. Johnson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brian Johnson improved to 2-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 15-7 on Thursday. Johnson struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Thursday. Johnson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 21 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST6:40 PM CST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Brian Johnson fell to 1-3, allowing two runs - zero earned - on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Saturday. Johnson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Johnson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Thursday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed four hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 14-10 on Friday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Wednesday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Brian Johnson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Monday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one run on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Thursday. Johnson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed two runs on two hits without recording an out as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Wednesday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Sunday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed four hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Thursday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Brian Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brian Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brian Johnson fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Friday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brian Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-6 on Wednesday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brian Johnson fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Monday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed five runs on seven hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-6 on Saturday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-1 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Wednesday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 14-1 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Brian Johnson allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brian Johnson improved to 1-0, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Monday. Johnson struck out five, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties