NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Philipp Grubauer
W GAA Sv%
18 2.64 0.917
Team: Colorado Avalanche Height: 6-1 Born: 11/25/1991
Position: GWeight: 191 Birthplace: Rosenheim, Germany

Latest News
May 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST8:36 PM CST9:36 PM EST6:36 UAE (+1)22:36 ET23:36 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Avalanche's 3-2 loss to the Sharks on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 7-5-0 on the season with a 2.30 GAA and .925 save percentage.
May 7 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST10:11 PM CST11:11 PM EST8:11 UAE0:11 ET1:11 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 19 of 22 shots in the Avalanche's 4-3 win over the Sharks on Monday. The victory pushed him to 7-4-0 on the season with a 2.23 GAA and .928 save percentage.
May 4 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST9:39 PM CST10:39 PM EST7:39 UAE (+1)23:39 ET0:39 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 37 of 39 shots in the Avalanche's 2-1 loss to the Sharks on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 6-4-0 on the season with a 2.16 GAA and .932 save percentage.
May 3 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST10:03 PM CST11:03 PM EST8:03 UAE0:03 ET1:03 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped all 32 shots he faced in the Avalanche's 3-0 win over the Sharks on Thursday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 6-3-0 on the season with a 2.17 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Apr. 30 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST9:41 PM CST10:41 PM EST7:41 UAE (+1)23:41 ET0:41 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Avalanche's 4-2 loss to the Sharks on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 5-3-0 on the season with a 2.43 GAA and .921 save percentage.
Apr. 28 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST7:13 PM CST8:13 PM EST5:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET22:13 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 31 of 34 shots in the Avalanche's 4-3 win over the Sharks on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 5-2-0 on the season with a 2.35 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Apr. 26 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST9:43 PM CST10:43 PM EST7:43 UAE (+1)23:43 ET0:43 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 22 of 26 shots in the Avalanche's 5-2 loss to the Sharks on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 4-2-0 on the season with a 2.24 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Apr. 19 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST9:55 PM CST10:55 PM EST7:55 UAE (+1)23:55 ET0:55 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 28 of 29 shots in the Avalanche's 5-1 win over the Flames on Friday. The victory pushed him to 4-1-0 on the season with a 1.90 GAA and .939 save percentage.
Apr. 18 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST10:20 PM CST11:20 PM EST8:20 UAE0:20 ET1:20 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 35 of 37 shots in the Avalanche's 3-2 win over the Flames on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 2.10 GAA and .933 save percentage.
Apr. 16 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST10:00 PM CST11:00 PM EST8:00 UAE0:00 ET1:00 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 27 of 29 shots in the Avalanche's 6-2 win over the Flames on Monday. The victory pushed him to 2-1-0 on the season with a 2.24 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Apr. 14 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST10:58 PM CST11:58 PM EST8:58 UAE0:58 ET1:58 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 35 of 37 shots in the Avalanche's 3-2 win over the Flames on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 2.36 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Apr. 12 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST10:07 PM CST11:07 PM EST8:07 UAE0:07 ET1:07 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Avalanche's 4-0 loss to the Flames on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 3.04 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Apr. 4 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST9:44 PM CST10:44 PM EST7:44 UAE (+1)23:44 ET0:44 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 34 of 36 shots in the Avalanche's 3-2 overtime win over the Jets on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 18-9-5 on the season with a 2.64 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Apr. 1 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET22:50 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 25 of 27 shots in the Avalanche's 3-2 shootout loss to the Blues on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 17-9-5 on the season with a 2.66 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Mar. 29 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST8:58 PM CST9:58 PM EST6:58 UAE (+1)22:58 ET23:58 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 42 of 44 shots in the Avalanche's 3-2 shootout win over the Coyotes on Friday. The victory pushed him to 17-9-4 on the season with a 2.69 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Mar. 28 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST10:00 PM CST11:00 PM EST8:00 UAE0:00 ET1:00 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 34 of 37 shots in the Avalanche's 4-3 win over the Golden Knights on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 16-9-4 on the season with a 2.72 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Mar. 24 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)21:53 ET22:53 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 40 of 42 shots in the Avalanche's 2-1 overtime loss to the Blackhawks on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 15-9-4 on the season with a 2.71 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Mar. 23 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST2:43 PM CST3:43 PM EST0:43 UAE (+1)16:43 ET17:43 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 29 of 31 shots in the Avalanche's 4-2 win over the Blackhawks on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 15-9-3 on the season with a 2.74 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Mar. 21 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST8:12 PM CST9:12 PM EST6:12 UAE (+1)22:12 ET23:12 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 44 of 45 shots in the Avalanche's 3-1 win over the Stars on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 14-9-3 on the season with a 2.77 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Mar. 19 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET22:50 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 36 of 37 shots in the Avalanche's 3-1 win over the Wild on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 13-9-3 on the season with a 2.83 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Mar. 17 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST2:43 PM CST3:43 PM EST0:43 UAE (+1)16:43 ET17:43 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped all 22 shots he faced in the Avalanche's 3-0 win over the Devils on Sunday for his third shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 12-9-3 on the season with a 2.90 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Mar. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST8:35 PM CST9:35 PM EST6:35 UAE (+1)22:35 ET23:35 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Avalanche's 3-0 loss to the Hurricanes on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 11-9-3 on the season with a 3.02 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Mar. 9 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST3:48 PM CST4:48 PM EST1:48 UAE (+1)16:48 ET18:48 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped all 18 shots he faced in the Avalanche's 3-0 win over the Sabres on Saturday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 11-8-3 on the season with a 3.06 GAA and .900 save percentage.
Mar. 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST9:07 PM CST10:07 PM EST7:07 UAE (+1)22:07 ET0:07 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 3 of 3 shots in the Avalanche's 4-0 loss to the Stars on Thursday. Grubauer did not factor in the decision and remained at 10-8-3 on the season with a 3.20 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Mar. 3 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST4:56 PM CST5:56 PM EST2:56 UAE (+1)17:56 ET19:56 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 21 of 23 shots in the Avalanche's 2-1 loss to the Ducks on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 10-8-3 on the season with a 3.21 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Feb. 23 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST6:21 PM CST7:21 PM EST4:21 UAE (+1)19:21 ET21:21 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped all 38 shots he faced in the Avalanche's 5-0 win over the Predators on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 10-7-3 on the season with a 3.26 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Feb. 12 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST9:41 PM CST10:41 PM EST7:41 UAE (+1)22:41 ET1:41 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 10 of 11 shots in the Avalanche's 5-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Tuesday. Grubauer did not factor in the decision and remained at 9-7-3 on the season with a 3.42 GAA and .890 save percentage.
Feb. 5 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST9:52 PM CST10:52 PM EST7:52 UAE (+1)22:52 ET1:52 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 31 of 36 shots in the Avalanche's 6-3 loss to the Blue Jackets on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 9-7-3 on the season with a 3.47 GAA and .890 save percentage.
Jan. 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST10:22 PM CST11:22 PM EST8:22 UAE23:22 ET2:22 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 23 of 28 shots in the Avalanche's 5-2 loss to the Wild on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 9-6-3 on the season with a 3.38 GAA and .891 save percentage.
Jan. 8 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST8:36 PM CST9:36 PM EST6:36 UAE (+1)21:36 ET0:36 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 14 of 20 shots in the Avalanche's 7-4 loss to the Jets on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 9-5-3 on the season with a 3.29 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Jan. 4 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST9:46 PM CST10:46 PM EST7:46 UAE (+1)22:46 ET1:46 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 24 of 25 shots in the Avalanche's 6-1 win over the Rangers on Friday. The victory pushed him to 9-4-3 on the season with a 3.13 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Jan. 2 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST10:24 PM CST11:24 PM EST8:24 UAE23:24 ET2:24 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 10 of 14 shots in the Avalanche's 5-4 loss to the Sharks on Wednesday. Grubauer did not factor in the decision and remained at 8-4-3 on the season with a 3.26 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Dec. 27 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST10:42 PM CST11:42 PM EST8:42 UAE23:42 ET2:42 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 41 of 43 shots in the Avalanche's 2-1 loss to the Golden Knights on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 8-4-3 on the season with a 3.09 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Dec. 22 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 12 of 16 shots in the Avalanche's 6-4 loss to the Coyotes on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 8-4-3 on the season with a 3.16 GAA and .900 save percentage.
Dec. 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST9:41 PM CST10:41 PM EST7:41 UAE (+1)22:41 ET1:41 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Avalanche's 2-1 loss to the Blackhawks on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 8-3-3 on the season with a 2.98 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Dec. 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST9:22 PM CST10:22 PM EST7:22 UAE (+1)22:22 ET1:22 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 35 of 36 shots in the Avalanche's 2-1 win over the Canadiens on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 8-2-3 on the season with a 3.05 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Dec. 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST8:56 PM CST9:56 PM EST6:56 UAE (+1)21:56 ET0:56 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 24 of 28 shots in the Avalanche's 4-3 overtime loss to the Blues on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 7-2-3 on the season with a 3.22 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Dec. 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST9:49 PM CST10:49 PM EST7:49 UAE (+1)22:49 ET1:49 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 5 of 8 shots in the Avalanche's 6-4 loss to the Oilers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 7-2-2 on the season with a 3.16 GAA and .900 save percentage.
Dec. 8 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 13 of 15 shots in the Avalanche's 7-1 loss to the Lightning on Saturday. Grubauer did not factor in the decision and remained at 7-1-2 on the season with a 3.00 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Dec. 6 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 33 of 35 shots in the Avalanche's 5-2 win over the Panthers on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 7-1-2 on the season with a 2.96 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Nov. 28 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST10:26 PM CST11:26 PM EST8:26 UAE23:26 ET2:26 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 22 of 25 shots in the Avalanche's 6-3 win over the Penguins on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 6-1-2 on the season with a 3.06 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Nov. 23 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST8:44 PM CST9:44 PM EST6:44 UAE (+1)21:44 ET0:44 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 37 of 38 shots in the Avalanche's 5-1 win over the Coyotes on Friday. The victory pushed him to 5-1-2 on the season with a 3.07 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Nov. 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST9:00 PM CST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET1:00 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 30 of 33 shots in the Avalanche's 4-3 overtime win over the Ducks on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 4-1-2 on the season with a 3.36 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Nov. 16 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST9:56 PM CST10:56 PM EST7:56 UAE (+1)22:56 ET1:56 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 26 of 29 shots in the Avalanche's 3-2 overtime loss to the Capitals on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 3-1-2 on the season with a 3.46 GAA and .893 save percentage.
Nov. 3 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST10:00 PM CST11:00 PM EST8:00 UAE0:00 ET1:00 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 30 of 37 shots in the Avalanche's 7-6 overtime loss to the Canucks on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 3-1-1 on the season with a 3.56 GAA and .893 save percentage.
Oct. 26 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST8:47 PM CST9:47 PM EST6:47 UAE (+1)22:47 ET23:47 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 21 of 24 shots in the Avalanche's 6-3 win over the Senators on Friday. The victory pushed him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 2.76 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Oct. 20 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST12:44 PM CST1:44 PM EST22:44 UAE14:44 ET15:44 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 42 of 43 shots in the Avalanche's 3-1 win over the Hurricanes on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 2-1-0 on the season with a 2.68 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Oct. 18 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Avalanche's 5-3 win over the Devils on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 3.53 GAA and .891 save percentage.
Oct. 9 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Philipp Grubauer stopped 30 of 34 shots in the Avalanche's 5-2 loss to the Blue Jackets on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 4.06 GAA and .882 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2012-13 Was 2 83 3.57 0 1 0 - 0 0 5 59 0.915
2013-14 Was 17 883 2.38 6 5 5 - 2 0 35 469 0.925
2014-15 Was 1 65 1.85 1 0 0 - 0 0 2 25 0.920
2015-16 Was 22 1111 2.32 8 9 1 - 4 0 43 523 0.918
2016-17 Was 24 1264 2.04 13 6 2 - 5 3 43 585 0.926
2017-18 Was 35 1864 2.35 15 10 3 - 7 3 73 953 0.923
2018-19 Col 37 2020 2.64 18 9 5 - 4 3 89 1071 0.917
Career 138 7293 2.39 61 40 16 - 22 9 290 3685 0.921

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2014-15 Was 1 60 3.00 1 0 0 - 0 0 3 21 0.857
2016-17 Was 1 18 6.32 0 0 0 - 1 0 2 9 0.778
2017-18 Was 2 105 4.57 0 1 0 - 0 0 8 49 0.837
2018-19 Col 12 731 2.30 7 5 0 - 3 1 28 373 0.925
Career 16 915 2.69 8 6 0 - 4 1 41 452 0.909

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties