NHL Hockey

#33
Zdeno Chara
G A Pts
0 0 0
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-9 Born: 3/18/1977
Position: DWeight: 250 Birthplace: Trencin, Czechoslovakia

Latest News
Jan. 17 11:02 AM PT12:02 PM MT1:02 PM CT2:02 PM ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST1:02 PM CST2:02 PM EST23:02 UAE14:02 ET17:02 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 19:18 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 shootout loss to the Penguins on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 15 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST7:38 PM CST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET23:38 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 20:06 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 win over the Sabres on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 14 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 20:16 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-4 win over the Sabres on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Aug. 31 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST8:16 PM CST9:16 PM EST6:16 UAE (+1)22:16 ET23:16 BRT - Zdeno Chara had an assist in 26:23 of ice time in the Bruins' 3-2 loss to the Lightning on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Chara now has two assists on the season.
Aug. 29 11:05 AM PT12:05 PM MT1:05 PM CT2:05 PM ET18:05 GMT2:05 11:05 AM MST12:05 PM CST1:05 PM EST22:05 UAE14:05 ET15:05 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 16:13 of ice time in the Bruins' 3-1 loss to the Lightning on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 26 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET22:54 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 18:04 of ice time in the Bruins' 7-1 loss to the Lightning on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 25 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST7:18 PM CST8:18 PM EST5:18 UAE (+1)21:18 ET22:18 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 17:27 of ice time in the Bruins' 4-3 loss to the Lightning on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Aug. 23 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)22:01 ET23:01 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 21:57 of ice time in the Bruins' 3-2 win over the Lightning on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Aug. 19 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST3:43 PM CST4:43 PM EST1:43 UAE (+1)17:43 ET18:43 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 20:21 of ice time in the Bruins' 2-1 win over the Hurricanes on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 17 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)21:46 ET22:46 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 19:10 of ice time in the Bruins' 4-3 win over the Hurricanes on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Aug. 15 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST12:04 PM CST1:04 PM EST22:04 UAE14:04 ET15:04 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 22:02 of ice time in the Bruins' 3-1 win over the Hurricanes on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Aug. 13 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)21:51 ET22:51 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 15:51 of ice time in the Bruins' 3-2 loss to the Hurricanes on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Aug. 12 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST11:57 AM CST12:57 PM EST21:57 UAE13:57 ET14:57 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 25:19 of ice time in the Bruins' 4-3 win over the Hurricanes on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Aug. 9 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST11:44 AM CST12:44 PM EST21:44 UAE13:44 ET14:44 BRT - Zdeno Chara had 18:46 of ice time in the Bruins' 2-1 loss to the Capitals on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
1997-98 NYI 25 0 1 1 1 50 0 0 0 10 0.00
1998-99 NYI 59 2 6 8 -8 83 0 1 0 56 3.57
1999-00 NYI 65 2 9 11 -27 57 0 0 1 47 4.26
2000-01 NYI 82 2 7 9 -27 157 0 1 0 83 2.41
2001-02 Ott 75 10 13 23 30 156 4 1 2 105 9.52
2002-03 Ott 74 9 30 39 29 116 3 0 2 168 5.36
2003-04 Ott 79 16 25 41 33 147 7 0 3 185 8.65
2005-06 Ott 71 16 27 43 17 135 10 1 3 212 7.55
2006-07 Bos 80 11 32 43 -21 100 9 0 3 204 5.39
2007-08 Bos 77 17 34 51 14 114 9 1 0 207 8.21
2008-09 Bos 80 19 31 50 23 95 11 0 3 216 8.80
2009-10 Bos 80 7 37 44 19 87 4 0 1 242 2.89
2010-11 Bos 81 14 30 44 33 88 8 1 2 264 5.30
2011-12 Bos 79 12 40 52 33 86 8 0 0 224 5.36
2012-13 Bos 48 7 12 19 14 70 3 0 2 119 5.88
2013-14 Bos 77 17 23 40 25 66 10 0 3 168 10.12
2014-15 Bos 63 8 12 20 0 42 4 0 0 138 5.80
2015-16 Bos 80 9 28 37 12 71 1 0 3 158 5.70
2016-17 Bos 75 10 19 29 18 59 1 2 0 136 7.35
2017-18 Bos 73 7 17 24 22 60 0 0 3 144 4.86
2018-19 Bos 62 5 9 14 22 57 1 0 2 99 5.05
2019-20 Bos 68 5 9 14 26 60 0 0 2 86 5.81
2020-21 Was 3 0 0 0 4 2 0 0 0 7 0.00
Career 1556 205 451 656 292 1958 93 8 35 3278 6.25

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2001-02 Ott 10 0 1 1 4 12 0 0 0 17 0.00
2002-03 Ott 18 1 6 7 3 14 0 0 0 32 3.13
2003-04 Ott 7 1 1 2 3 8 0 0 0 12 8.33
2005-06 Ott 10 1 3 4 0 23 1 0 0 17 5.88
2007-08 Bos 7 1 1 2 -1 12 1 0 0 14 7.14
2008-09 Bos 11 1 3 4 1 12 1 0 1 28 3.57
2009-10 Bos 13 2 5 7 1 29 0 0 1 34 5.88
2010-11 Bos 24 2 7 9 16 34 1 0 0 62 3.23
2011-12 Bos 7 1 2 3 -1 8 0 0 1 21 4.76
2012-13 Bos 22 3 12 15 7 20 0 0 0 55 5.45
2013-14 Bos 12 2 2 4 4 14 2 0 0 22 9.09
2016-17 Bos 6 0 1 1 -3 2 0 0 0 8 0.00
2017-18 Bos 12 1 2 3 7 4 0 0 0 26 3.85
2018-19 Bos 23 2 4 6 11 16 0 0 1 21 9.52
2019-20 Bos 13 0 2 2 -4 8 0 0 0 13 0.00
Career 195 18 52 70 48 216 6 0 4 382 4.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.