NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Jaroslav Halak
W GAA Sv%
19 2.29 0.925
Team: Boston Bruins Height: 5-11 Born: 5/13/1985
Position: GWeight: 185 Birthplace: Bratislava, Czechoslovakia

Latest News
Mar. 16 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST6:53 PM CST7:53 PM EST4:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET21:53 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 24 of 25 shots in the Bruins' 2-1 overtime win over the Blue Jackets on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 19-10-4 on the season with a 2.29 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Mar. 12 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST6:51 PM CST7:51 PM EST4:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET21:51 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 9 of 10 shots in the Bruins' 7-4 loss to the Blue Jackets on Tuesday. Halak did not factor in the decision and remained at 18-10-4 on the season with a 2.33 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Mar. 10 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST7:21 PM CST8:21 PM EST5:21 UAE (+1)21:21 ET22:21 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 33 of 36 shots in the Bruins' 4-2 loss to the Penguins on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 18-10-4 on the season with a 2.34 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Mar. 5 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET22:52 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 34 of 37 shots in the Bruins' 4-3 overtime win over the Hurricanes on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 18-9-4 on the season with a 2.31 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Feb. 26 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET22:42 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 19 of 20 shots in the Bruins' 4-1 win over the Sharks on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 17-9-4 on the season with a 2.29 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Feb. 21 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST11:01 PM CST12:01 AM EST9:01 UAE0:01 ET2:01 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Bruins' 3-2 shootout win over the Golden Knights on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 16-9-4 on the season with a 2.33 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Feb. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST10:36 PM CST11:36 PM EST8:36 UAE23:36 ET2:36 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped all 30 shots he faced in the Bruins' 3-0 win over the Ducks on Friday for his fourth shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 15-9-4 on the season with a 2.35 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Feb. 10 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST3:50 PM CST4:50 PM EST1:50 UAE (+1)16:50 ET19:50 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 35 of 36 shots in the Bruins' 2-1 overtime win over the Avalanche on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 14-9-4 on the season with a 2.44 GAA and .921 save percentage.
Feb. 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST9:07 PM CST10:07 PM EST7:07 UAE (+1)22:07 ET1:07 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 36 of 39 shots in the Bruins' 4-3 shootout loss to the Rangers on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 13-9-4 on the season with a 2.50 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Jan. 29 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST8:03 PM CST9:03 PM EST6:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET0:03 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Bruins' 4-3 shootout loss to the Jets on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 13-9-3 on the season with a 2.49 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Jan. 19 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 11 of 13 shots in the Bruins' 3-2 loss to the Rangers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 13-9-2 on the season with a 2.47 GAA and .919 save percentage.
Jan. 16 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST8:21 PM CST9:21 PM EST6:21 UAE (+1)21:21 ET0:21 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 15 of 19 shots in the Bruins' 4-3 loss to the Flyers on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 13-8-2 on the season with a 2.46 GAA and .920 save percentage.
Jan. 10 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 18 of 21 shots in the Bruins' 4-2 loss to the Capitals on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 13-7-2 on the season with a 2.39 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Jan. 3 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 33 of 37 shots in the Bruins' 6-4 win over the Flames on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 13-6-2 on the season with a 2.36 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Dec. 27 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 28 of 32 shots in the Bruins' 5-2 loss to the Devils on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 12-6-2 on the season with a 2.28 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Dec. 22 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST1:50 PM CST2:50 PM EST23:50 UAE14:50 ET17:50 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 28 of 30 shots in the Bruins' 5-2 win over the Predators on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 12-5-2 on the season with a 2.19 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Dec. 20 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 24 of 25 shots in the Bruins' 3-1 win over the Ducks on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 11-5-2 on the season with a 2.20 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Dec. 17 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET0:06 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped all 22 shots he faced in the Bruins' 4-0 win over the Canadiens on Monday for his third shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 10-5-2 on the season with a 2.27 GAA and .929 save percentage.
Dec. 14 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 23 of 27 shots in the Bruins' 5-3 loss to the Penguins on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 9-5-2 on the season with a 2.40 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Dec. 8 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST8:07 PM CST9:07 PM EST6:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET0:07 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Bruins' 6-3 win over the Maple Leafs on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 9-4-2 on the season with a 2.30 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Dec. 4 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 39 of 44 shots in the Bruins' 5-0 loss to the Panthers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 8-4-2 on the season with a 2.25 GAA and .932 save percentage.
Nov. 26 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Bruins' 4-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 8-3-2 on the season with a 2.06 GAA and .936 save percentage.
Nov. 23 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST8:28 PM CST9:28 PM EST6:28 UAE (+1)21:28 ET0:28 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 36 of 37 shots in the Bruins' 2-1 overtime win over the Penguins on Friday. The victory pushed him to 8-2-2 on the season with a 1.98 GAA and .939 save percentage.
Nov. 17 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST8:48 PM CST9:48 PM EST6:48 UAE (+1)21:48 ET0:48 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 32 of 33 shots in the Bruins' 2-1 win over the Coyotes on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 7-2-2 on the season with a 2.07 GAA and .935 save percentage.
Nov. 14 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST10:39 PM CST11:39 PM EST8:39 UAE23:39 ET2:39 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 19 of 25 shots in the Bruins' 6-3 loss to the Avalanche on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 6-2-2 on the season with a 2.16 GAA and .932 save percentage.
Nov. 11 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 37 of 38 shots in the Bruins' 4-1 win over the Golden Knights on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 6-1-2 on the season with a 1.77 GAA and .945 save percentage.
Nov. 10 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET23:54 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 40 of 41 shots in the Bruins' 5-1 win over the Maple Leafs on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 5-1-2 on the season with a 1.86 GAA and .941 save percentage.
Nov. 8 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST8:02 PM CST9:02 PM EST6:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET0:02 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 14 of 19 shots in the Bruins' 8-5 loss to the Canucks on Thursday. Halak did not factor in the decision and remained at 4-1-2 on the season with a 1.96 GAA and .936 save percentage.
Nov. 3 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET22:54 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 39 of 40 shots in the Bruins' 1-0 loss to the Predators on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 4-1-2 on the season with a 1.45 GAA and .952 save percentage.
Oct. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 42 of 44 shots in the Bruins' 3-2 win over the Hurricanes on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 4-0-2 on the season with a 1.51 GAA and .947 save percentage.
Oct. 25 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST6:53 PM CST7:53 PM EST4:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET21:53 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped all 26 shots he faced in the Bruins' 3-0 win over the Flyers on Thursday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 3-0-2 on the season with a 1.43 GAA and .945 save percentage.
Oct. 20 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST9:47 PM CST10:47 PM EST7:47 UAE (+1)23:47 ET0:47 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 20 of 22 shots in the Bruins' 2-1 overtime loss to the Canucks on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 2-0-2 on the season with a 1.74 GAA and .933 save percentage.
Oct. 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST8:47 PM CST9:47 PM EST6:47 UAE (+1)22:47 ET23:47 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 19 of 22 shots in the Bruins' 3-2 overtime loss to the Oilers on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 2-0-1 on the season with a 1.69 GAA and .939 save percentage.
Oct. 11 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 25 of 26 shots in the Bruins' 4-1 win over the Oilers on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 2-0-0 on the season with a 1.18 GAA and .961 save percentage.
Oct. 4 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST6:57 PM CST7:57 PM EST4:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET21:57 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped all 32 shots he faced in the Bruins' 4-0 win over the Sabres on Thursday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 1.30 GAA and .960 save percentage.
Oct. 3 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST7:31 PM CST8:31 PM EST5:31 UAE (+1)21:31 ET22:31 BRT - Jaroslav Halak stopped 16 of 18 shots in the Bruins' 7-0 loss to the Capitals on Wednesday. Halak did not factor in the decision and remained at 0-0-0 on the season with a 3.69 GAA and .889 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2006-07 Mon 16 912 2.89 10 6 0 - 2 2 44 469 0.906
2007-08 Mon 6 284 2.11 2 1 1 - 0 1 10 151 0.934
2008-09 Mon 34 1930 2.86 18 14 1 - 0 1 92 1077 0.915
2009-10 Mon 45 2629 2.40 26 13 5 - 3 5 105 1386 0.924
2010-11 StL 57 3294 2.48 27 21 7 - 3 7 136 1518 0.910
2011-12 StL 46 2746 1.97 26 12 7 - 3 6 90 1211 0.926
2012-13 StL 16 812 2.14 6 5 1 - 2 3 29 286 0.899
2013-14 StL 40 2238 2.23 24 9 4 - 3 4 83 1002 0.917
2013-14 Was 12 700 2.31 5 4 3 - 0 1 27 383 0.930
2013-14 Tot 52 2938 2.25 29 13 7 - 3 5 110 1385 0.921
2014-15 NYI 59 3549 2.43 38 17 4 - 6 6 144 1673 0.914
2015-16 NYI 36 2091 2.30 18 13 4 - 5 3 80 984 0.919
2016-17 NYI 28 1605 2.80 12 9 5 - 3 2 75 885 0.915
2017-18 NYI 54 3024 3.19 20 26 6 - 8 1 161 1744 0.908
2018-19 Bos 36 2071 2.29 19 10 4 - 6 4 79 1048 0.925
Career 485 27891 2.48 251 160 52 - 44 46 1155 13817 0.916

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 Mon 2 77 2.34 0 1 0 - 1 0 3 27 0.889
2008-09 Mon 1 20 0.00 0 0 0 - 0 0 0 5 1.000
2009-10 Mon 18 1013 2.55 9 9 0 - 3 0 43 562 0.923
2011-12 StL 2 104 1.73 1 1 0 - 0 0 3 46 0.935
2014-15 NYI 7 417 2.30 3 4 0 - 0 0 16 215 0.926
Career 30 1632 2.39 13 15 0 - 4 0 65 855 0.924

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties