NHL Hockey

#17
Matt Martin
G A Pts
0 0 0
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-4 Born: 5/8/1989
Position: LWWeight: 220 Birthplace: Windsor, Ontario

Latest News
Jan. 18 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST5:44 PM CST6:44 PM EST3:44 UAE (+1)18:44 ET21:44 BRT - Matt Martin had 7:30 of ice time in the Islanders' 1-0 win over the Bruins on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 16 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Matt Martin had 11:17 of ice time in the Islanders' 5-0 loss to the Rangers on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 14 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET23:57 BRT - Matt Martin had 9:42 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-0 win over the Rangers on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Sep. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST8:18 PM CST9:18 PM EST6:18 UAE (+1)22:18 ET23:18 BRT - Matt Martin had 12:47 of ice time in the Islanders' 2-1 loss to the Lightning on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Sep. 15 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST9:02 PM CST10:02 PM EST7:02 UAE (+1)23:02 ET0:02 BRT - Matt Martin had 18:52 of ice time in the Islanders' 2-1 win over the Lightning on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Sep. 13 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST2:43 PM CST3:43 PM EST0:43 UAE (+1)16:43 ET17:43 BRT - Matt Martin had 9:58 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-1 loss to the Lightning on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Sep. 11 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST8:02 PM CST9:02 PM EST6:02 UAE (+1)22:02 ET23:02 BRT - Matt Martin had an assist in 12:29 of ice time in the Islanders' 5-3 win over the Lightning on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Martin now has one assist on the season.
Sep. 9 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)21:47 ET22:47 BRT - Matt Martin scored one goal in 10:35 of ice time in the Islanders' 2-1 loss to the Lightning on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Martin now has five goals on the season.
Sep. 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)21:48 ET22:48 BRT - Matt Martin had 9:50 of ice time in the Islanders' 8-2 loss to the Lightning on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Sep. 5 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST7:07 PM CST8:07 PM EST5:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET22:07 BRT - Matt Martin had 12:36 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-0 win over the Flyers on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Sep. 3 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST8:08 PM CST9:08 PM EST6:08 UAE (+1)22:08 ET23:08 BRT - Matt Martin scored one goal in 15:51 of ice time in the Islanders' 5-4 loss to the Flyers on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Martin now has four goals on the season.
Sep. 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST7:24 PM CST8:24 PM EST5:24 UAE (+1)21:24 ET22:24 BRT - Matt Martin had 10:50 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-3 loss to the Flyers on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 30 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)21:51 ET22:51 BRT - Matt Martin had 11:26 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-2 win over the Flyers on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 29 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Matt Martin scored one goal in 9:02 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-1 win over the Flyers on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Martin now has three goals on the season.
Aug. 26 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST3:04 PM CST4:04 PM EST1:04 UAE (+1)17:04 ET18:04 BRT - Matt Martin had 9:17 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-3 loss to the Flyers on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Aug. 24 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Matt Martin had 11:47 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-0 win over the Flyers on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 20 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST7:34 PM CST8:34 PM EST5:34 UAE (+1)21:34 ET22:34 BRT - Matt Martin had 14:31 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-0 win over the Capitals on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 18 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)21:47 ET22:47 BRT - Matt Martin had 8:15 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-2 loss to the Capitals on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 16 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST12:00 PM CST1:00 PM EST22:00 UAE14:00 ET15:00 BRT - Matt Martin had 7:43 of ice time in the Islanders' 2-1 win over the Capitals on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 14 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET22:54 BRT - Matt Martin scored one goal in 7:20 of ice time in the Islanders' 5-2 win over the Capitals on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Martin now has two goals on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2009-10 NYI 5 0 2 2 -1 26 0 0 0 10 0.00
2010-11 NYI 68 5 9 14 -13 147 0 0 1 60 8.33
2011-12 NYI 80 7 7 14 -17 121 0 0 1 130 5.38
2012-13 NYI 48 4 7 11 -2 63 1 0 1 67 5.97
2013-14 NYI 79 8 6 14 -11 90 0 0 3 120 6.67
2014-15 NYI 78 8 6 14 -4 114 0 0 2 90 8.89
2015-16 NYI 80 10 9 19 2 119 0 0 1 86 11.63
2016-17 Tor 82 5 4 9 0 123 0 0 0 66 7.58
2017-18 Tor 50 3 9 12 0 50 0 0 0 46 6.52
2018-19 NYI 67 6 8 14 5 53 0 0 1 62 9.68
2019-20 NYI 55 5 3 8 -1 40 0 0 2 49 10.20
2020-21 NYI 3 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 695 61 70 131 -41 948 1 0 12 788 7.74

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2012-13 NYI 6 1 0 1 0 14 0 0 0 8 12.50
2014-15 NYI 7 0 1 1 1 12 0 0 0 9 0.00
2015-16 NYI 11 0 0 0 -1 12 0 0 0 15 0.00
2016-17 Tor 6 0 2 2 -2 6 0 0 0 4 0.00
2018-19 NYI 8 0 0 0 -4 0 0 0 0 11 0.00
2019-20 NYI 22 5 1 6 0 28 0 0 0 28 17.86
Career 60 6 4 10 -6 72 0 0 0 75 8.00

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.