NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Cam Talbot
W GAA Sv%
11 3.32 0.894
Team: Philadelphia Flyers Height: 6-4 Born: 7/5/1987
Position: GWeight: 196 Birthplace: Caledonia, Ontario

Latest News
Mar. 6 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST8:11 PM CST9:11 PM EST6:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET23:11 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 15 of 16 shots in the Flyers' 5-3 loss to the Capitals on Wednesday. Talbot did not factor in the decision and remained at 11-15-3 on the season with a 3.32 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Mar. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET22:47 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 30 of 33 shots in the Flyers' 6-3 win over the Devils on Friday. The victory pushed him to 11-15-3 on the season with a 3.35 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Feb. 18 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST4:06 PM CST5:06 PM EST2:06 UAE (+1)17:06 ET19:06 BRT - Talbot joined the Flyers for practice Wednesday after having issues getting his work visa.
Analysis: Acquired from the Oilers on Friday, Talbot has struggled this season with career worsts in GAA (3.36) and save percentage (.893) while going 10-15-3. It's unclear how much action he will see with Carter Hart and Brian Elliott also on the roster.
Feb. 9 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET23:51 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 26 of 31 shots in the Oilers' 5-2 loss to the Sharks on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 10-15-3 on the season with a 3.36 GAA and .893 save percentage.
Feb. 7 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST8:49 PM CST9:49 PM EST6:49 UAE (+1)21:49 ET0:49 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 35 of 36 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 win over the Wild on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 10-14-3 on the season with a 3.30 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Feb. 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST9:49 PM CST10:49 PM EST7:49 UAE (+1)22:49 ET1:49 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 23 of 27 shots in the Oilers' 6-2 loss to the Blackhawks on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 9-14-3 on the season with a 3.39 GAA and .892 save percentage.
Feb. 2 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST1:53 PM CST2:53 PM EST23:53 UAE14:53 ET17:53 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 34 of 39 shots in the Oilers' 5-4 overtime loss to the Flyers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 9-13-3 on the season with a 3.34 GAA and .893 save percentage.
Jan. 20 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST10:17 PM CST11:17 PM EST8:17 UAE23:17 ET2:17 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 12 of 15 shots in the Oilers' 7-4 loss to the Hurricanes on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 9-14-2 on the season with a 3.15 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Jan. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST10:44 PM CST11:44 PM EST8:44 UAE23:44 ET2:44 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 26 of 29 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 loss to the Coyotes on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 9-13-2 on the season with a 3.17 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Jan. 10 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST9:52 PM CST10:52 PM EST7:52 UAE (+1)22:52 ET1:52 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Oilers' 4-3 shootout win over the Panthers on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 9-12-2 on the season with a 3.18 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Jan. 9 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST11:10 PM CST12:10 AM EST9:10 UAE0:10 ET3:10 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 13 of 17 shots in the Oilers' 7-2 loss to the Sharks on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 8-12-2 on the season with a 3.20 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Jan. 6 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST8:52 PM CST9:52 PM EST6:52 UAE (+1)21:52 ET0:52 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped all 39 shots he faced in the Oilers' 4-0 win over the Ducks on Sunday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 8-11-2 on the season with a 3.08 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Jan. 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST10:48 PM CST11:48 PM EST8:48 UAE23:48 ET2:48 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 14 of 15 shots in the Oilers' 4-0 loss to the Kings on Saturday. Talbot did not factor in the decision and remained at 7-11-2 on the season with a 3.23 GAA and .893 save percentage.
Dec. 29 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST4:46 PM CST5:46 PM EST2:46 UAE (+1)17:46 ET20:46 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 33 of 40 shots in the Oilers' 7-4 loss to the Sharks on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 7-11-2 on the season with a 3.30 GAA and .892 save percentage.
Dec. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET1:45 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 14 of 14 shots in the Oilers' 4-2 loss to the Canucks on Thursday. Talbot did not factor in the decision and remained at 7-10-2 on the season with a 3.11 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Dec. 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST9:47 PM CST10:47 PM EST7:47 UAE (+1)22:47 ET1:47 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 26 of 29 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 loss to the Blues on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 7-10-2 on the season with a 3.21 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Dec. 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST8:47 PM CST9:47 PM EST6:47 UAE (+1)21:47 ET0:47 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 35 of 40 shots in the Oilers' 5-4 overtime loss to the Jets on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 7-9-2 on the season with a 3.22 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Dec. 7 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST9:41 PM CST10:41 PM EST7:41 UAE (+1)22:41 ET1:41 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Oilers' 7-2 win over the Wild on Friday. The victory pushed him to 7-9-1 on the season with a 3.12 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Dec. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST8:57 PM CST9:57 PM EST6:57 UAE (+1)21:57 ET0:57 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 28 of 30 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 shootout win over the Blues on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 6-9-1 on the season with a 3.19 GAA and .892 save percentage.
Nov. 26 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST11:24 PM CST12:24 AM EST9:24 UAE0:24 ET3:24 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Oilers' 5-2 loss to the Kings on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 5-9-1 on the season with a 3.29 GAA and .889 save percentage.
Nov. 18 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST8:50 PM CST9:50 PM EST6:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET0:50 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 25 of 31 shots in the Oilers' 6-3 loss to the Golden Knights on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 5-8-1 on the season with a 3.31 GAA and .888 save percentage.
Nov. 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST9:58 PM CST10:58 PM EST7:58 UAE (+1)22:58 ET1:58 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 12 of 15 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 loss to the Avalanche on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 5-7-1 on the season with a 3.09 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Nov. 8 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 loss to the Panthers on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 5-6-1 on the season with a 2.94 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Nov. 5 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 19 of 23 shots in the Oilers' 4-2 loss to the Capitals on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 5-5-1 on the season with a 2.93 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Oct. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST8:44 PM CST9:44 PM EST6:44 UAE (+1)22:44 ET23:44 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 24 of 28 shots in the Oilers' 4-3 loss to the Wild on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 5-4-1 on the season with a 2.81 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Oct. 28 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST5:39 PM CST6:39 PM EST3:39 UAE (+1)19:39 ET20:39 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 31 of 32 shots in the Oilers' 2-1 overtime win over the Blackhawks on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 5-3-1 on the season with a 2.67 GAA and .909 save percentage.
Oct. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST8:44 PM CST9:44 PM EST6:44 UAE (+1)22:44 ET23:44 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 31 of 32 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 win over the Capitals on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 4-3-1 on the season with a 2.88 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Oct. 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST8:55 PM CST9:55 PM EST6:55 UAE (+1)22:55 ET23:55 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 25 of 31 shots in the Oilers' 6-5 overtime loss to the Penguins on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 3-3-1 on the season with a 3.15 GAA and .891 save percentage.
Oct. 20 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)23:45 ET0:45 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 25 of 27 shots in the Oilers' 3-0 loss to the Predators on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 3-3-0 on the season with a 2.69 GAA and .906 save percentage.
Oct. 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST8:47 PM CST9:47 PM EST6:47 UAE (+1)22:47 ET23:47 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 27 of 29 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 overtime win over the Bruins on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 3-2-0 on the season with a 2.81 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Oct. 16 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)21:44 ET22:44 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 29 of 33 shots in the Oilers' 5-4 overtime win over the Jets on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 2-2-0 on the season with a 3.02 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Oct. 13 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET18:40 GMT2:40 11:40 AM MST12:40 PM CST1:40 PM EST22:40 UAE14:40 ET15:40 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 23 of 24 shots in the Oilers' 2-1 win over the Rangers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 1-2-0 on the season with a 2.71 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Oct. 11 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 0-2-0 on the season with a 3.57 GAA and .877 save percentage.
Oct. 6 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST1:02 PM CST2:02 PM EST23:02 UAE15:02 ET16:02 BRT - Cam Talbot stopped 22 of 26 shots in the Oilers' 5-2 loss to the Devils on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 4.05 GAA and .846 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2013-14 NYR 21 1210 1.64 12 6 1 - 2 3 33 560 0.941
2014-15 NYR 36 2094 2.21 21 9 4 - 3 5 77 1038 0.926
2015-16 Edm 56 3222 2.55 21 27 5 - 7 3 137 1648 0.917
2016-17 Edm 73 4294 2.39 42 22 8 - 6 7 171 2117 0.919
2017-18 Edm 67 3730 3.02 31 31 3 - 7 1 188 2036 0.908
2018-19 Edm 31 1694 3.36 10 15 3 - 7 1 95 888 0.893
2018-19 Phi 2 93 2.58 1 0 0 - 0 0 4 49 0.918
2018-19 Tot 33 1788 3.32 11 15 3 - 7 1 99 937 0.894
Career 286 16340 2.59 138 110 24 - 32 20 705 8336 0.915

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2013-14 NYR 2 46 2.61 0 1 0 - 2 0 2 13 0.846
2016-17 Edm 13 799 2.48 7 6 0 - 0 2 33 437 0.924
Career 15 845 2.49 7 7 0 - 2 2 35 450 0.922

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties