NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Austin Watson
G A Pts
7 9 16
Team: Nashville Predators Height: 6-4 Born: 1/13/1992
Position: RWWeight: 204 Birthplace: Ann Arbor, Michigan

Latest News
Apr. 22 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST9:02 PM CST10:02 PM EST7:02 UAE (+1)23:02 ET0:02 BRT - Austin Watson scored one goal in 15:28 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 loss to the Stars on Monday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has one goal on the season.
Apr. 20 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST2:57 PM CST3:57 PM EST0:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET17:57 BRT - Austin Watson had 7:30 of ice time in the Predators' 5-3 loss to the Stars on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Apr. 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET22:54 BRT - Austin Watson had 10:18 of ice time in the Predators' 5-1 loss to the Stars on Wednesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Apr. 15 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST9:26 PM CST10:26 PM EST7:26 UAE (+1)23:26 ET0:26 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:51 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 win over the Stars on Monday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Apr. 13 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST6:34 PM CST7:34 PM EST4:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET21:34 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 15:50 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 win over the Stars on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Watson now has one assist on the season.
Apr. 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST9:29 PM CST10:29 PM EST7:29 UAE (+1)23:29 ET0:29 BRT - Austin Watson had 10:38 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 loss to the Stars on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Apr. 6 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)21:49 ET22:49 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 15:19 of ice time in the Predators' 5-2 win over the Blackhawks on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has nine assists on the season.
Apr. 4 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST9:41 PM CST10:41 PM EST7:41 UAE (+1)23:41 ET0:41 BRT - Austin Watson had two assists in 14:20 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 win over the Canucks on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Watson now has eight assists on the season.
Apr. 2 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:14 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 win over the Sabres on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 29 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST3:37 PM CST4:37 PM EST1:37 UAE (+1)16:37 ET19:37 BRT - Watson has earned reinstatement from the NHL as he enters the follow-up phase of the league's substance abuse program.
Analysis: The league announced Monday that Watson had been returned to available status. Watson began the season on suspension and was suspended again Jan. 29 as he entered the second stage of the league's substance abuse and behavioral health program.
Jan. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST10:57 PM CST11:57 PM EST8:57 UAE23:57 ET2:57 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 13:48 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 win over the Golden Knights on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has six assists on the season.
Jan. 21 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST3:52 PM CST4:52 PM EST1:52 UAE (+1)16:52 ET19:52 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 13:08 of ice time in the Predators' 4-1 win over the Avalanche on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Watson now has five assists on the season.
Jan. 19 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST8:47 PM CST9:47 PM EST6:47 UAE (+1)21:47 ET0:47 BRT - Austin Watson tallied one goal and one assist in 10:50 of ice time in the Predators' 4-2 loss to the Panthers on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Watson now has seven goals and four assists on the season.
Jan. 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST8:45 PM CST9:45 PM EST6:45 UAE (+1)21:45 ET0:45 BRT - Austin Watson had 16:57 of ice time in the Predators' 5-1 loss to the Jets on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 15 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST8:48 PM CST9:48 PM EST6:48 UAE (+1)21:48 ET0:48 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 12:44 of ice time in the Predators' 7-2 win over the Capitals on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has three assists on the season.
Jan. 13 11:28 AM PT12:28 PM MT1:28 PM CT2:28 PM ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST1:28 PM CST2:28 PM EST23:28 UAE14:28 ET17:28 BRT - Austin Watson had 9:22 of ice time in the Predators' 6-3 loss to the Hurricanes on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 10 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET23:51 BRT - Austin Watson had 13:15 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 overtime loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST8:44 PM CST9:44 PM EST6:44 UAE (+1)21:44 ET0:44 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:13 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 overtime win over the Blackhawks on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 7 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST7:36 PM CST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET23:36 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:12 of ice time in the Predators' 4-0 win over the Maple Leafs on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 5 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Austin Watson had 17:06 of ice time in the Predators' 4-1 win over the Canadiens on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 4 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST8:23 PM CST9:23 PM EST6:23 UAE (+1)21:23 ET0:23 BRT - Austin Watson had 13:32 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 overtime loss to the Red Wings on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST9:12 PM CST10:12 PM EST7:12 UAE (+1)22:12 ET1:12 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:10 of ice time in the Predators' 4-0 win over the Flyers on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 31 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST1:11 PM CST2:11 PM EST23:11 UAE14:11 ET17:11 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:38 of ice time in the Predators' 6-3 win over the Capitals on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Dec. 29 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST8:58 PM CST9:58 PM EST6:58 UAE (+1)21:58 ET0:58 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:57 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 loss to the Rangers on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 27 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET0:54 BRT - Austin Watson had 9:38 of ice time in the Predators' 2-0 loss to the Stars on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 22 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST1:49 PM CST2:49 PM EST23:49 UAE14:49 ET17:49 BRT - Austin Watson had 10:22 of ice time in the Predators' 5-2 loss to the Bruins on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 20 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:35 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 loss to the Flyers on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 18 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST9:14 PM CST10:14 PM EST7:14 UAE (+1)22:14 ET1:14 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:35 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 loss to the Blackhawks on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 17 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST8:24 PM CST9:24 PM EST6:24 UAE (+1)21:24 ET0:24 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:55 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 overtime loss to the Senators on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST9:12 PM CST10:12 PM EST7:12 UAE (+1)22:12 ET1:12 BRT - Austin Watson had 17:14 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 shootout win over the Devils on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 13 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST8:55 PM CST9:55 PM EST6:55 UAE (+1)21:55 ET0:55 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:54 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 overtime win over the Canucks on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 11 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST8:37 PM CST9:37 PM EST6:37 UAE (+1)21:37 ET0:37 BRT - Austin Watson scored one goal in 15:19 of ice time in the Predators' 3-1 win over the Senators on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has six goals on the season.
Dec. 8 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST10:32 PM CST11:32 PM EST8:32 UAE23:32 ET2:32 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:47 of ice time in the Predators' 5-2 loss to the Flames on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 6 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST10:39 PM CST11:39 PM EST8:39 UAE23:39 ET2:39 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:40 of ice time in the Predators' 5-3 loss to the Canucks on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Dec. 4 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST12:31 PM CST1:31 PM EST22:31 UAE13:31 ET16:31 BRT - Austin Watson had 17:21 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 win over the Sabres on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 1 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST8:39 PM CST9:39 PM EST6:39 UAE (+1)21:39 ET0:39 BRT - Austin Watson scored one goal in 15:15 of ice time in the Predators' 5-2 win over the Blackhawks on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has five goals on the season.
Nov. 29 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST8:46 PM CST9:46 PM EST6:46 UAE (+1)21:46 ET0:46 BRT - Austin Watson had 16:04 of ice time in the Predators' 3-0 loss to the Coyotes on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST8:48 PM CST9:48 PM EST6:48 UAE (+1)21:48 ET0:48 BRT - Austin Watson had 14:37 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 loss to the Avalanche on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST8:59 PM CST9:59 PM EST6:59 UAE (+1)21:59 ET0:59 BRT - Austin Watson had a hat trick in 16:06 of ice time in the Predators' 5-2 win over the Ducks on Sunday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Watson now has four goals on the season.
Nov. 23 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST8:47 PM CST9:47 PM EST6:47 UAE (+1)21:47 ET0:47 BRT - Austin Watson had 15:10 of ice time in the Predators' 6-2 loss to the Blues on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 21 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST8:55 PM CST9:55 PM EST6:55 UAE (+1)21:55 ET0:55 BRT - Austin Watson scored one goal in 11:47 of ice time in the Predators' 4-1 win over the Blues on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Watson now has one goal on the season.
Nov. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST8:43 PM CST9:43 PM EST6:43 UAE (+1)21:43 ET0:43 BRT - Austin Watson had 17:11 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 win over the Lightning on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 17 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST8:56 PM CST9:56 PM EST6:56 UAE (+1)21:56 ET0:56 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 17:39 of ice time in the Predators' 5-3 win over the Kings on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Watson now has two assists on the season.
Nov. 15 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST9:43 PM CST10:43 PM EST7:43 UAE (+1)22:43 ET1:43 BRT - Austin Watson had an assist in 11:41 of ice time in the Predators' 2-1 loss to the Coyotes on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Watson now has one assist on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2012-13 Nsh 6 1 0 1 -2 0 0 0 0 4 25.00
2015-16 Nsh 57 3 7 10 -4 32 0 0 0 55 5.45
2016-17 Nsh 77 5 12 17 14 99 0 0 0 90 5.56
2017-18 Nsh 76 14 5 19 2 123 0 4 3 96 14.58
2018-19 Nsh 37 7 9 16 11 39 1 0 1 64 10.94
Career 253 30 33 63 21 293 1 4 4 309 9.71

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 Nsh 22 4 5 9 3 28 0 0 0 28 14.29
2017-18 Nsh 13 5 3 8 3 12 0 0 0 25 20.00
2018-19 Nsh 6 1 1 2 -2 6 0 0 0 14 7.14
Career 41 10 9 19 4 46 0 0 0 67 14.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties