NHL Hockey

#96
Mikko Rantanen
G A Pts
6 11 17
Team: Colorado Avalanche Height: 6-4 Born: 10/29/1996
Position: RWWeight: 215 Birthplace: Nousiainen, Finland

Latest News
Dec. 4 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 18:49 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-1 win over the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rantanen now has 11 assists on the season.
Nov. 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST9:47 PM CST10:47 PM EST7:47 UAE (+1)22:47 ET1:47 BRT - Mikko Rantanen tallied one goal and three assists in 10:43 of ice time in the Avalanche's 7-3 win over the Blackhawks on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rantanen now has six goals and 10 assists on the season.
Oct. 27 5:10 AM PT6:10 AM MT7:10 AM CT8:10 AM ET12:10 GMT20:10 5:10 AM MST6:10 AM CST7:10 AM EST16:10 UAE8:10 ET9:10 BRT - Rantanen is week to week with a lower-body injury. The 2019 All-Star caught an edge in the ice and awkwardly twisted his left skate during the second period of Monday night's loss in St. Louis. He didn't return.
Analysis: Rantanen, who agreed to terms on a $55.5 million, six-year contract just before the start of the season, has five goals and seven assists in nine games.
Oct. 21 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)21:51 ET22:51 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 8:24 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-1 loss to the Blues on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rantanen now has seven assists on the season.
Oct. 19 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Mikko Rantanen tallied one goal and one assist in 18:22 of ice time in the Avalanche's 6-2 win over the Lightning on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rantanen now has five goals and seven assists on the season.
Oct. 18 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had 20:21 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-4 overtime win over the Panthers on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 16 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST7:03 PM CST8:03 PM EST5:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET22:03 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 20:45 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 overtime loss to the Penguins on Wednesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rantanen now has six assists on the season.
Oct. 14 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST4:55 PM CST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)18:55 ET19:55 BRT - Mikko Rantanen tallied one goal and two assists in 22:10 of ice time in the Avalanche's 6-3 win over the Capitals on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rantanen now has four goals and five assists on the season.
Oct. 12 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST8:57 PM CST9:57 PM EST6:57 UAE (+1)22:57 ET23:57 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 19:59 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 overtime win over the Coyotes on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Rantanen now has three assists on the season.
Oct. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST8:51 PM CST9:51 PM EST6:51 UAE (+1)22:51 ET23:51 BRT - Mikko Rantanen had an assist in 20:54 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-2 win over the Bruins on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rantanen now has two assists on the season.
Oct. 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST8:48 PM CST9:48 PM EST6:48 UAE (+1)22:48 ET23:48 BRT - Mikko Rantanen tallied one goal and one assist in 20:55 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-2 win over the Wild on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Rantanen now has three goals and one assist on the season.
Oct. 3 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST9:11 PM CST10:11 PM EST7:11 UAE (+1)23:11 ET0:11 BRT - Mikko Rantanen scored two goals in 18:30 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-3 win over the Flames on Thursday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Rantanen now has two goals on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2015-16 Col 9 0 0 0 -7 2 0 0 0 9 0.00
2016-17 Col 75 20 18 38 -25 22 4 0 2 133 15.04
2017-18 Col 81 29 55 84 0 34 12 0 3 178 16.29
2018-19 Col 74 31 56 87 13 54 16 0 4 193 16.06
2019-20 Col 11 6 11 17 2 2 3 0 2 27 22.22
Career 250 86 140 226 -17 114 35 0 11 540 15.93

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2017-18 Col 6 0 4 4 -1 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
2018-19 Col 12 6 8 14 -1 4 2 0 2 34 17.65
Career 18 6 12 18 -2 4 2 0 2 44 13.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.