NHL Hockey

#13
Mathew Barzal
G A Pts
8 12 20
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-0 Born: 5/26/1997
Position: CWeight: 187 Birthplace: Coquitlam, British Columbia

Latest News
Mar. 6 11:28 AM PT12:28 PM MT1:28 PM CT2:28 PM ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST1:28 PM CST2:28 PM EST23:28 UAE14:28 ET16:28 BRT - Mathew Barzal tallied one goal and one assist in 19:04 of ice time in the Islanders' 5-2 win over the Sabres on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Barzal now has nine goals and 13 assists on the season.
Mar. 4 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST7:32 PM CST8:32 PM EST5:32 UAE (+1)20:32 ET22:32 BRT - Mathew Barzal had an assist in 16:50 of ice time in the Islanders' 5-2 win over the Sabres on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Barzal now has 12 assists on the season.
Mar. 2 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET22:45 BRT - Mathew Barzal had an assist in 18:24 of ice time in the Islanders' 2-1 win over the Devils on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Barzal now has 11 assists on the season.
Feb. 28 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST5:43 PM CST6:43 PM EST3:43 UAE (+1)18:43 ET20:43 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 19:29 of ice time in the Islanders' 2-0 win over the Penguins on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 27 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET22:44 BRT - Mathew Barzal scored one goal in 19:00 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-3 overtime loss to the Penguins on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Barzal now has eight goals on the season.
Feb. 25 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET22:47 BRT - Mathew Barzal tallied one goal and one assist in 17:28 of ice time in the Islanders' 7-2 win over the Bruins on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Barzal now has seven goals and 10 assists on the season.
Feb. 22 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET22:44 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 18:01 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-2 win over the Sabres on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Feb. 20 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 21:33 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-2 loss to the Penguins on Saturday. He took seven shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Feb. 18 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 20:13 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-1 loss to the Penguins on Thursday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 NYI 2 0 0 0 -2 6 0 0 0 0 -
2017-18 NYI 82 22 63 85 1 30 5 0 4 170 12.94
2018-19 NYI 82 18 44 62 -5 46 3 0 3 179 10.06
2019-20 NYI 68 19 41 60 5 44 4 0 2 171 11.11
2020-21 NYI 23 8 12 20 8 30 1 0 1 59 13.56
Career 257 67 160 227 7 156 13 0 10 579 11.57

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2018-19 NYI 8 2 5 7 2 8 2 0 0 25 8.00
2019-20 NYI 22 5 12 17 2 10 1 0 1 53 9.43
Career 30 7 17 24 4 18 3 0 1 78 8.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.