NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
 Vancouver Canucks (0-0)
Home | Stats | Roster | Sched | Trans | Inj | Depth


Steve Moore glad to be done with legal ordeal

TORONTO (AP) Steve Moore says the 10 years since his NHL career ended with an on-ice attack have been "long and trying," but he is glad to be done with the legal ordeal.

Moore's multimillion-dollar lawsuit against Todd Bertuzzi and the Vancouver Canucks was settled shortly before trial. Bertuzzi had pleaded guilty to criminal assault causing bodily harm for the 2004 hit.

"The injuries I sustained in my rookie year, the years I spent trying to return to my NHL career, and dealing with the loss of my career and the ensuing legal case, have been long and trying experiences," Moore said in a statement. "While nothing replaces the loss of one's dream, I am happy my family will no longer be burdened by an unresolved legal case, and I am grateful to be able to move forward."

 MORE
Leaders
Points: H. Sedin50
Plus/Minus: D. Hamhuis13
Shots on Goal: R. Kesler239
PIM: T. Sestito213
Win: E. Lack16
Shutouts: E. Lack4
Standings
Pacific Division
  W L OTL Pts
Calgary 0 0 0 0
Edmonton 0 0 0 0
Los Angeles 0 0 0 0
San Jose 0 0 0 0
Vancouver 0 0 0 0
Arizona 0 0 0 0
Anaheim 0 0 0 0
Full Standings
 
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 191 (28)
Shots: 2527 (11)
PP%: 15.2% (26)
Penalty Minutes: 1115 (3)
Assists: 322 (28)
SH Goals: 6 (18)
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 216 (17)
Shots Against: 2327 (24)
PK%: 83.2% (9)
Penalty Minutes: 990 (6)
Shutouts: 7 (9)
Sv%: 0.907 (22)
Schedule
DateOppTime
10/8Cgy7:00 PT8:00 MT9:00 CT10:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 北京时间7:00 MST9:00 EST6:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET
10/11vs. Edm7:00 PT8:00 MT9:00 CT10:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 北京时间7:00 MST9:00 EST6:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET
10/17Edm6:30 PT7:30 MT8:30 CT9:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 北京时间6:30 MST8:30 EST5:30 UAE (+1)21:30 ET
10/18vs. TB7:00 PT8:00 MT9:00 CT10:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 北京时间7:00 MST9:00 EST6:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET
10/21Dal5:30 PT6:30 MT7:30 CT8:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 北京时间5:30 MST7:30 EST4:30 UAE (+1)20:30 ET
Full Schedule
Injuries
Date Player Status
No Recent Injuries
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
9/12 K. Lafranchise Invited to Training Camp
9/12 K. Huskins Invited to Training Camp
8/29 Z. Hamill Signed with European team HPK-Finland
7/25 J. Virtanen Signed Three-year contract
7/24 J. McCann Signed Three-year contract
7/22 B. DeFazio Re-Signed One-year contract
7/22 D. Archibald Re-Signed One-year contract
7/14 L. Vey Signed One-year contract
7/5 P. Andersson Re-Signed One-year, $600,000 contract
7/5 C. Tanev Re-Signed One-year, $2 million contract
w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Yardbarker
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 185,882 other followers