Suarez ousted at Stewart-Haas for Custer

(AP Photo/Terry Renna)

HOMESTEAD, Fla. (AP) Daniel Suarez said he thought he had the money needed to keep his seat at Stewart-Haas Racing. The former Xfinity Series champion said he felt strongly he’d be back in the No. 41 Ford next year.

Then he learned team co-owner Gene Haas had a sudden change of heart.

Stewart-Haas Racing said it would replace Suarez in the Cup Series next year with Cole Custer, a 21-year-old prospect racing Saturday for the Xfinity championship on finale weekend at Homestead-Miami Speedway. Suarez has now been fired twice in a year because his Cup team needed his seat to promote another driver. Joe Gibbs Racing released him last year because it had to clear space for driver Erik Jones.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
Monster Energy NASCAR CupFord EcoBoost 400Nov. 1712:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 CT21:00 CET18:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYFord EcoBoost 300Nov. 1612:30 PT1:30 MT2:30 CT3:30 ET15:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 北京时间1:30 MST2:30 CST3:30 EST0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 CT21:30 CET18:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander Outdoors TruckFord EcoBoost 200Nov. 155:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT2:00 CET23:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 D.Hamlin 5000 6
2 K.Harvick 5000 4
3 M.Truex Jr. 5000 7
4 K.Busch 5000 4
5 J.Logano 2344 2
6 K.Larson 2321 1
7 R.Blaney 2303 1
8 B.Keselowski 2299 3
9 W.Byron 2270 0
10 C.Bowyer 2254 0
11 C.Elliott 2253 3
12 A.Bowman 2229 1
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.