MLB Baseball

#43
Shawn Armstrong
ERA S K
2.57 0 8
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/11/1990 Birthplace: New Bern, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Thursday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday. Armstrong struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-3 on Wednesday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 5 2 2 1 2 0 11 0.88 2.25
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 9 3 3 1 5 2 7 1.31 2.53
2017 Cle 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 24.2 23 12 12 5 10 0 20 1.34 4.38
2018 Sea 0 1 1 - 1 14 0 0 14.2 9 2 2 1 3 1 15 0.82 1.23
2019 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 8 6 6 1 3 1 3 3.00 14.73
2019 Bal 1 0 4 - 9 51 0 0 54.1 58 32 31 7 26 0 60 1.55 5.13
2019 Tot 1 1 4 - 9 55 0 0 58.0 66 38 37 8 29 1 63 1.64 5.74
2020 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.0 5 4 2 1 1 0 8 0.86 2.57
Career 3 2 5 - 10 114 0 0 123.0 117 61 58 17 50 4 124 1.36 4.24



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 48 96 92 93.5 38.71
Curveball 15 84 81 82.3 12.1
Cut Fastball 61 92 86 88.5 49.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.