MLB Baseball

#35
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
0.00 0 5
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Miami Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Thursday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 63.1 62 23 14 6 13 3 26 1.18 1.99
2018 Bal 3 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 32.2 36 7 7 0 4 1 15 1.22 1.93
2019 Bal 3 0 4 - 5 53 1 0 55.1 65 34 33 6 8 2 30 1.32 5.37
2020 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.33 0.00
2020 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 1 1 0 0 1 0 1 1.20 0.00
2020 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 2 1 0 0 1 0 5 0.64 0.00
Career 8 1 4 - 6 169 1 0 179.0 185 71 59 12 30 6 89 1.20 2.97



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 43 91 88 89.1 55.13
Slider 19 81 77 78.7 24.36
Changeup 4 84 83 83.3 5.13
Cut Fastball 12 91 86 88.7 15.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.