MLB Baseball

#53
Dominic Leone
ERA S K
8.38 0 16
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 10/26/1991 Birthplace: Norwich, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 10 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-1 on Thursday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Dominic Leone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Sunday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-1 on Tuesday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Sunday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Leone struck out three, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Friday. Leone struck out three, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Sunday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Friday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Wednesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Dominic Leone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Friday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Sunday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Sea 8 2 0 - 2 57 0 0 66.1 52 18 16 4 25 3 70 1.16 2.17
2015 Sea 0 4 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.1 11 9 8 1 9 2 7 1.76 6.35
2015 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.2 8 6 6 1 0 0 2 2.18 14.73
2015 Tot 0 5 0 - 1 13 0 0 15.0 19 15 14 2 9 2 9 1.87 8.40
2016 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 27.0 45 21 19 7 12 1 23 2.11 6.33
2017 Tor 3 0 1 - 5 65 0 0 70.1 51 22 20 6 23 3 81 1.05 2.56
2018 StL 1 2 0 - 2 29 0 0 24.0 27 12 12 3 8 3 26 1.46 4.50
2019 StL 1 0 1 - 2 40 0 0 40.2 39 28 25 9 22 2 46 1.50 5.53
2020 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.2 14 9 9 3 5 0 16 1.97 8.38
Career 13 10 2 - 13 241 0 0 253.0 247 125 115 34 104 14 271 1.39 4.09



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 65 97 92 94.8 34.03
Curveball 68 87 82 84.3 35.6
Slider 58 94 88 90.9 30.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.