MLB Baseball

#46
Corey Knebel
ERA S K
6.17 0 14
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 224
Position: RPBorn: 11/26/1991 Birthplace: Denton, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 23 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-5 on Friday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 18-3 on Tuesday. Knebel struck out six, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-0 on Sunday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Tuesday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Wednesday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Corey Knebel blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-2 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-3 on Sunday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Friday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Monday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Corey Knebel blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Tuesday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-1 on Sunday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Friday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 11 7 6 0 3 0 11 1.62 6.23
2015 Mil 0 0 0 - 1 48 0 0 50.1 44 18 18 8 17 1 58 1.21 3.22
2016 Mil 1 4 2 - 4 35 0 0 32.2 32 20 17 3 16 3 38 1.47 4.68
2017 Mil 1 4 39 - 45 76 0 0 76.0 48 15 15 6 40 5 126 1.16 1.78
2018 Mil 4 3 16 - 19 57 0 0 55.1 38 23 22 7 22 0 88 1.08 3.58
2020 Mil 0 0 0 - 2 13 0 0 11.2 14 8 8 4 7 0 14 1.80 6.17
Career 6 11 57 - 71 237 0 0 234.2 187 91 86 28 105 9 335 1.24 3.30


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 2 0 2 - 2 18 0 0 20.0 4 2 2 0 6 0 28 0.90
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    LCS 1 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 7.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 10 1.29
Career 1 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 10.0 2 1 1 0 3 0 14 0.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 143 97 91 94.4 62.17
Curveball 80 81 75 78.1 34.78
Changeup 7 89 87 87.4 3.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.