MLB Baseball

#12
Kyle Schwarber
AVG HR RBI
.231 3 7
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 3/5/1993 Birthplace: Middletown, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Schwarber was scratched from the lineup for the Cubs' series finale against the Indians on Wednesday.
Analysis: Schwarber, who has gotten off to a slow start, should be back in the lineup for Thursday's series opener against the Brewers at Wrigley Field.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cleveland Indians 7-1. Schwarber scored once. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Kansas City Royals 13-2. Schwarber scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. Schwarber scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 12-7. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
July 28 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 0 for 5 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. Schwarber scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Kyle Schwarber went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC 69 232 52 57 6 1 16 43 36 77 3 3 .246 .355 .487
2016 ChC 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2017 ChC 129 422 67 89 16 1 30 59 59 150 1 1 .211 .315 .467
2018 ChC 137 428 64 102 14 3 26 61 78 140 4 3 .238 .356 .467
2019 ChC 155 529 82 132 29 3 38 92 70 156 2 3 .250 .339 .531
2020 ChC 16 52 8 12 2 0 3 7 8 21 0 0 .231 .344 .442
Career 508 1667 273 392 67 8 113 262 252 546 10 10 .235 .340 .488

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 18 54 12 18 0 0 10 16 8 16 0 0 .333 .419 .889
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 1.667
    LDS 4 10 3 5 0 0 2 2 2 3 0 0 .500 .583 1.100
    LCS 4 14 2 2 0 0 2 3 2 5 0 0 .143 .250 .571
2016 ChC Total 10 34 4 14 2 0 0 4 6 8 2 0 .412 .500 .471
    WS 5 17 2 7 1 0 0 2 3 4 1 0 .412 .500 .471
2017 ChC Total 14 34 4 6 0 0 2 2 6 10 0 0 .176 .300 .353
    LDS 3 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .200 .333 .200
    LCS 4 12 1 2 0 0 1 1 2 2 0 0 .167 .286 .417
2018 ChC Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 62 10 19 1 0 6 11 10 18 1 0 .306 .403 .613


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.