NHL Hockey

Florida Panthers (33-24-6)


Sat. 2/22 Tue. 2/25 Thu. 2/27 Sat. 2/29 Sun. 3/1
@ VGK
L 3-5
Box | Recap
@ Ari
W 2-1
Box | Recap
vs. Tor
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET21:00 BRT
Preview
vs. Chi
3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST3:00 UAE (+1)18:00 ET20:00 BRT
vs. Cgy
1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST1:00 UAE (+1)16:00 ET18:00 BRT

Maple Leafs look to fend off Panthers in pivotal clash

Two teams battling for third place in the Atlantic Division are set to meet Thursday when the Toronto Maple Leafs visit the Florida Panthers in Sunrise, Fla.

The Maple Leafs have 74 points with 18 games remaining in the regular season. Florida, in turn, has 72 points with 19 games left.

Catching the top two teams in the Atlantic Division -- the Boston Bruins and Tampa Bay Lightning -- feels like an impossibility, and the two Eastern Conference wild-card berths likely will be ticketed for teams from the Metropolitan Division.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: J. Huberdeau77
Plus/Minus: A. Ekblad10
Shots on Goal: M. Hoffman183
PIM: J. Brown39
Win: S. Bobrovsky23
Shutouts: S. Bobrovsky1
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 216 (4)
Shots: 2049 (10)
PP%: 22.2% (8)
Penalty Minutes: 460 (25)
Assists: 374 (2)
SH Goals: 4 (25)
Standings
Atlantic Division
  W L OTL Pts
Boston 39 13 12 90
Tampa Bay 40 18 5 85
Toronto 33 23 8 74
Florida 33 24 6 72
Montreal 29 27 9 67
Buffalo 29 26 8 66
Ottawa 21 31 12 54
Detroit 15 46 4 34
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 210 (3)
Shots Against: 2052 (9)
PK%: 77.9% (23)
Penalty Minutes: 550 (14)
Shutouts: 2 (23)
Sv%: 0.898 (27)
Injuries
Date Player Status
2/23 D. Hunt Lower-body injury (IR)
2/7 B. Boyle Upper-body injury (IR)
1/16 C. Driedger Lower-body injury - left game (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
2/26 C. Driedger Sent to minors Springfield-AHL for conditioning stint
2/24 E. Djuse Traded for '20 6th-rd pick
2/24 E. Luostarinen Traded w/ Haula, Wallmark, Priskie for Trocheck
2/24 C. Priskie Traded w/ Haula, Wallmark, prosp. for Trocheck
2/24 L. Wallmark Traded w/ Haula, two prospects for Trocheck
2/24 E. Haula Traded w/ Wallmark, two prospects for Trocheck
2/20 D. Hunt Called up from minors from Springfield-AHL
2/20 D. Martel Traded for Anthony Greco
2/19 M. Marchment Traded for Denis Malgin
2/18 A. Saarela Called up from minors from Springfield-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.